Where Are the 20 Leapfrog F Hospitals?

By Heather Punke for Becker’s Infection Control & Clinical Quality

Out of the 2,633 hospitals that received a Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grade this fall, 20 received a failing grade, up from the 15 that earned an F in the spring.

Leapfrog’s Hospital Safety Grade assigns A through F letter grades to U.S. hospitals twice each year. The grades are peer-reviewed and Leapfrog’s scoring methodology is fully transparent to the public.

This fall, hospitals with a failing grade are located in seven states and the District of Columbia.


Arrowhead Regional Medical Center (Colton)

Downey Regional Medical Center

El Centro Regional Medical Center

Fremont Medical Center (Yuba City)

Inland Valley Medical Center (Wildomar)

Pioneers Memorial Healthcare District (Brawley)

Rancho Springs, Medical Center (Murrieta)

Rideout Memorial Hospital (Marysville)

Tulare Regional Medical Center

Washington, D.C.

Not For Profit Hospital Corp./United Medical Center


Jackson North Medical Center (North Miami Beach)

Lehigh Regional Medical Center (Lehigh Acres)

Wuesthoff Medical Center-Melbourne


Delta Regional Medical Center (Greenville)

New York

St. John’s Episcopal Hospital (Far Rockaway)

SUNY Downstate Medical Center University Hospital of Brooklyn


Jackson County Memorial Hospital (Altus)


Ohio Valley General Hospital (McKees Rocks)


Highline Medical Center (Burien)

Samaritan Hospital (Moses Lake)

Share Article:

One comment

  1. Thank you for a very nice information. What is the most safety indicator that these hospital failed?

Comments are closed.